header-image
 

Visit the Preview and Auction!

We will soon be opening the doors to this autumn's Live Auction in Bredgade 33 in Copenhagen. Here we will auction off art, antiques, design, jewellery and wristwatches. We begin with a preview, where we exhibit all the auction lots. Everyone is welcome!

The Auction Calendar

Tuesday 21 September at 4 pm: Fine art and drawings

Wednesday 22 September at 2 pm: Antiques, antiquities and books

Thursday 23 September at 4 pm: Jewellery

Tuesday 28 September at 4 pm: Modern Art and the John Lennon Interview Tape

Wednesday 29 September at 4 pm: Modern art

Wednesday 29 September at 7 pm: Wristwatches

Thursday 30 September at 4 pm: Modern design and decorative art

The Preview Calendar

Thursday 16 September at 1-6 pm

Friday 17 September at 11 am - 5 pm

Saturday 18 September at 11 am - 4 pm

Sunday 19 September at 11 am - 4 pm

Monday 20 September at 11 - 5 pm

 

Please note: On the opening day of the preview, we offer a glass of wine between 3-6 pm, while jazz pianist Giordano Léon Makholm will entertain on the auction's rare PH grand piano from 1937. Monday 20 September at 4 pm we invite you to a talk entitled "When four Danish schoolboys met John Lennon". Here, the artist and cultural communicator Karsten Højen will tell the story about the time he as a 16-year-old interviewed his peace idol John Lennon. During the talk, part of the conversation and the unknown song "Radio Peace" from the taped interview will be played.

 

For further information, please contact:

Customer service: +45 8818 1111 · info@bruun-rasmussen.dk